Posted on Friday 28th February, 2020


Twenty-three WRFL players have been selected in the Western Jets’ Under 18 Girls squad ahead of their first NAB League game of 2020.

Eleven clubs are represented, with Spotswood leading the way with five players named in the squad.

Western Jets squad:

Williamstown Juniors: Sienna Cutajar

Werribee Districts: Camryn Tyrell, Sarah Golding

Point Cook: Paige Ryan, Kym Bays

Tarneit: Paige Trajkovski

Caroline Springs: Stephanie Asciak, Hannah Herring

Altona: Maddison Tsaloumas, Ava Strathairn, Alana Anthony, Ciara Singleton

Point Cook Centrals: Kasey Maddock, Laura Elliott

Wyndhamvale: Isabel Choate

Werribee Centrals: Nyanthier Malual, Marli Klaumanns-Moller

Spotswood: Isabelle Pritchard, Manaia Huta, Emma Kiely, Jasmine Goodman, Mariam Kadour

Yarraville Seddon Eagles: Krystal Russell

The Western Jets’ first game will be against the Bendigo Pioneers at the Queen Elizabeth Oval on Saturday at 11.30am.

Click here for the full 2020 fixture.