Posted on Thursday 10th October, 2019


Four WRFL clubs have been awarded grants as part of the inaugural TAC Towards Zero Club Grants Program.

West Footscray, Wyndham Suns, Braybrook and Sunshine Football Clubs were awarded grants after showing great leadership and effort in promoting the Towards Zero message and road safety activities throughout the season.

“The Towards Zero message is one that really resonates with our football community, particularly in the regional areas where participants are often spending a considerable amount of time on the road during the season, in all sorts of conditions,” head of AFL Victoria Rick Bell said.

“The level of initiative that was taken by the successful clubs to really drive and take ownership of the campaign went over and above what was expected.”

Click here for the AFL Victoria Media Release.