Posted on Thursday 5th April, 2018


The Victoria University WRFL Netball Competition fixture for the inaugural 2018 season has been released.

Twelve teams will compete in the Netball Competition, with Sunshine, Spotswood, Caroline Springs and Glen Orden all featuring.

Albion, North Footscray Braybrook and Point Cook will have two teams competing.

The fixture will see teams compete in a 12 round season. Each team will play every opposition team once and only one opposition team twice.

Games will be played on Friday nights, with Round 1 scheduled for April 20 at the Victoria University Sports Hall at Whitten Oval.

There will be a three week finals series. Semi-Finals will be played on July 27, Preliminary Final on August 3rd and the Victoria University WRFL Netball Grand Final is set for August 10.

Click here to download a copy of the fixture.