Posted on Friday 1st June, 2018


FIVE WRFL junior stars have been selected in the final Vic Metro squad ahead of this month’s first game of the NAB AFL Under 18 Championships.

Daly Andrews from Werribee Districts, Emerson Jeka from Altona Juniors, Buku Khamis from St Albans, Xavier O’Halloran from St Bernard’s and Lachlan Sholl also from St Bernard’s were picked in the team on Friday.

The talented footballers were selected in the final squad of 37 that will compete in the annual championships.

Click here to view the full squad.

Andrews, Jeka, Khamis and O’Halloran have this year been playing with TAC Cup side the Western Jets, while Sholl is aligned with the Calder Cannons.

Vic Metro’s first game is against Western Australia on June 10 at Optus Oval.

In Round 2, they will play against the Allies on June 16 at Southport. Round 3 will see Vic Metro go head-to-head with Vic Country on June 24 on the MCG before they take on South Australia on July 3 at Etihad Stadium.