Posted on Wednesday 15th August, 2018


THE WRFL would like to congratulate the following players who have been nominated in the Top 5 players for the 2018 Junior Best and Fairest Awards.

All players (listed alphabetically below) are in the top five for their division.

Other awards handed out on the night include AFCA Coach of the Year Awards in both the Junior and Youth categories as well as Interleague Best Players.

The 2018 WRFL Junior Presentation Night will be held on August 29 at the Encore Events Centre.

Under 11 Division 1

Finnegan Davis (Williamstown Juniors)

Lachlan Hicks (Altona Juniors)

Jack Toomey (Altona Juniors)

Billy Wigmore (Yarraville Seddon Eagles)

Kobe Williams (Williamstown Juniors)

Under 11 Division 2

Will Djatschenko (Sunshine)

Khaled El Souki (Spotswood)

Tyler Christopher Stewart North (Tarneit)

Harvey Pollock (Spotswood)

Patrick Wayman (Flemington Juniors)

Under 11 Division 3

Deon Azzopardi (Deer Park)

Darcy Cummins (Newport Power)

Cruz Deverill (Werribee Districts)

Mahmoud El-Haouli (Newport Power)

Kyan Kretiuk-Clarke (St Albans)

Aidan Testro (PEGS)

Under 12 Division 1

Thomas Burton (Point Cook)

Samuel Elford (Williamstown Juniors)

Koby Harris (Point Cook)

Edan Ibbetson (Williamstown Juniors)

Harry Orr (Newport Power)

Under 12 Division 2

Jack Gerardi (West Footscray)

Astin Hewett (Point Cook Centrals)

Issah Kailie (Deer Park)

Benjamin Reid (Flemington Juniors)

Noah Tullio (Werribee Districts)

Under 12 Division 3

Pach Aloat (Sunshine Heights)

Christian Catania (Caroline Springs)

Connor Elliot-Damon (Wyndhamvale)

Karl Hisni (Manor Lakes)

Jordan Milkins (Werribee Centrals)

Nyok Yuat (Sunshine Heights)

Under 12 Girls

Layla Dawkins (West Footscray)

Sierra Grieves (Yarraville Seddon Eagles)

Ellie McMahon (Williamstown Juniors)

Alyssa Tsaloumas (Altona Juniors)

Natasha Wilson (Newport Power)

Under 13 Division 1

Jai Lever (Point Cook)

Matthew Loukomitis (St Bernard’s)

Jake Meyers (Yarraville Seddon Eagles)

Diesel Moloney (Altona Juniors)

Jake Smith (Williamstown Juniors)

Under 13 Division 2

Cooper Eaton (Spotswood/Newport Power)

Tarkyn Findlay (Point Cook Centrals)

Kyle Pullar (Point Cook)

Jacob Tancredi (Tarneit)

Evander Thomas (Point Cook Centrals)

Under 14 Division 1

Joshua Attard (Williamstown Juniors)

Johnathon Curry-Hughes (Point Cook)

Jack Fletcher (Werribee Districts)

Joshua Gerolemou (Point Cook Centrals)

Zane Greenham (Yarraville Seddon Eagles)

Cooper Mullens (Point Cook)

Matthew Payne (Williamstown Juniors)

Oscar Siddell (Yarraville Seddon Eagles)

Matthew Stephenson (St Bernards)

Jett Waga (Point Cook)

Under 14 Division 2

Finley Baker (Williamstown Juniors)

Marcus D’Angelo (Caroline Springs)

Isaac Kadour (Newport Power)

Max Logan (Werribee Centrals)

Daniel Whitfort (Newport Power)

Under 15 Division 1

Bol Atem (Caroline Springs)

Massimo D’Ambrosio (Point Cook)

Brodie Hicks (Altona Juniors)

Navdeep Singh (Werribee Districts)

Lachlan Smith (Werribee Districts)

Under 15 Division 2

Lucas Edmonds (St Bernard’s)

Travis Meldrum (St Albans)

Ned Sayers (North Footscray)

Noah Seiderman (Flemington Juniors/Sunshine)

Jye Temple (Albion)

Under 15 Girls Division 1

Amren Abrahim (Flemington Juniors)

Stephanie Asciak (Caroline Springs)

Laura Elliott (Point Cook Centrals)

Jasmine Farrugia (Point Cook)

Mariam Kadour (Spotswood)

Caitlin Mantas (Caroline Springs)

Under 15 Girls Division 2

Hayley Baber (Altona Juniors)

Sarah Poni (Tarneit)

Caitlin Sargent (St Bernard’s)

Paige Trajkovski (Tarneit)

Camryn Tyrrell (Werribee Districts)

Under 17 Division 1

Karan Bharathi (Altona Juniors)

Zen Christofi (Caroline Springs)

Liam Conway (Williamstown Juniors)

Joshua Giddey (Yarraville Seddon Eagles)

Mathiang Kak (Werribee Districts)

Luke Whatman (Altona Juniors)

Under 17 Division 2

Kristian Adorno (Point Cook)

Callum Blackmore (St Albans)

Zakir Dine (Albion)

Eben Geelhuizen (Werribee Centrals)

William Thompson (Flemington Juniors)

Luke Vella (Spotswood)

Under 18 Girls

Kymberly Bays (Point Cook)

Caelin Currie (Werribee Districts)

Hannah Herring (Caroline Springs)

Manaia Huta (Spotswood)

Sharnie Whiting (Wyndhamvale)

Annalise Wilkie (Melbourne University)

Renata Zanini-Sassani (Melbourne University)