Posted on Thursday 17th May, 2018


Get the details for this Saturday’s clash between the Ovens and Murray Football League and the Western Region Football League in the 2018 WorkSafe AFL Victoria Community Championships.

Senior and Under-19 matches will be played at JC Lowe Oval in Yarrawonga this Saturday, May 19.

Start times:

  • Under 19’s commence at 12pm
  • Seniors commence at 2.15pm

Admission Prices: 

  • Adults $10
  • Students and Aged Pensioners $5
  • Records $2.50


Under 19

Field: Brendan Van Lambaart, Joshua Hamilton, Ben Munro.

Boundary: Gemma Cook, Sam Piazza, Mitchell Sayers.

Goal: David Walker, Mitchell White.


Field: Scott Baxter, Matthew Tom, Ashley Broughton.

Boundary: Noah Downie, Jarrod Scammell, Sean Miller.

Goal:  Jeremy Gardner, Kade Mutsch.


Listen to the call of the game via the 1494 2AY O&M Live app. The broadcast will begin from 1pm.

Make sure you follow the WRFL’s social channels for live updates from both the Under 19’s and Senior matches.

OMFL Senior Squad:

ALBURY: L. Daly, M. Duncan, B. O’Hara;

LAVINGTON: M. Brennan, B. Dickson, J. Spina, T. Hargreave, L. Garland, N. Meredith;


NORTH ALBURY: S. Mannagh, L. Taylor-Nugent;

WANGARATTA: J. Anderson, M. Grossman, M. Bordignon, M. Newton, D. Sharrock, D. Van Berlo, J. Richards;

WODONGA RAIDERS: J. Neagle, B. St. John.

YARRAWONGA: T. Bonat, L. Howe, B. Symes, H. Wheeler, M. Whiley.

OMFL Under 19 Squad:

ALBURY TIGERS: Fraser Duryea, Jake Gaynor, Rhys King, Tristan Mann, Ben McIntosh, Tom O’Brien.

COROWA-RUTHERGLEN: Jed Griffen, Jack Schilg, Tyler Spencer.

LAVINGTON: Logan Hamilton, Michael Oates, Liam Ross.

MYRTLEFORD: Darcy Chellew, William Quirk, Wayland Wales.

NORTH ALBURY: Jack Penny, Joel Roberson.

WANGARATTA MAGPIES: Fraser Ellis, Joe Richards, Harrison Smart, Jordan Storer.

WANGARATTA ROVERS: Will Christie, Ed Dayman, Eli Holland-Dean.

WODONGA BULLDOGS: Connor Brodie, Hamish Hallahan, Harry Pole, Rory Quinn.

WODONGA RAIDERS: Daniel Bond, Cooper Daly, Will Donaghey, Jaxon Neagle, Blayke St John.

YARRAWONGA: Ryan Bruce, Matt Casey, Macauley Lonergan, Isaac McMillan, Ronan Pritchard, Zack Smith.