Posted on Wednesday 19th January, 2022


Thirty-nine players from across the Western Region Football League will be involved in NAB League Girls programs in 2022.

The Western Jets’ squad will feature 36 players from across the league this season, while the Calder Cannons will also have three players listed on their extended squad for the upcoming season.

Point Cook star Kymberly Bays, who last year claimed the Victoria University Polytechnic Division 1 Best and Fairest, and Eagles young gun Sierra Grieves, who won the Under 18 award, have both been named on the Jets’ list after impressive seasons with their respective clubs.

The NAB League will officially begin this weekend, with the season running across 10 week. Finals will commence on the weekend of April 2 and 3.

The Calder Cannons will take on the Eastern Rangers on Saturday at Kilsyth Recreation Reserve at 12.30pm. The Western Jets have the bye. Their first game is on January 30 in Tasmania.


Calder Cannons

Caitlin Grech – St Bernards

Shenay Ibrahim – Flemington Juniors

Lyra Veneigas – Flemington Juniors


To view the full Calder Cannons squad, click here.


Western Jets

Camryn Tyrrell – Werribee Districts

Hayley Baber – Spotswood

Jasmine Farrugia – Spotswood

Paige Ryan – Point Cook

Paige Trajkovski – Spotswood

Stephanie Asciak – Caroline Springs

Kristie-Lee Weston-Turner – Spotswood

Kiera Whiley – Caroline Springs

Sierra Grieves – Yarraville Seddon Eagles

Lou-Lou Field – Werribee Districts

Isabel Choate – Spotswood

Emily Heaney – Yarraville Seddon Eagles

Stella Cossey – Williamstown Juniors

Kensley Ward – Spotswood

Jade Desira – Spotswood

Giselle Lambley – Caroline Springs

Mary Vicino – Williamstown Juniors

Caitlin Sargent – Caroline Springs

Megan Smart – Altona Juniors

Joudy Joud – Spotswood

Kymberly Bays – Point Cook

Kasey Maddock – Spotswood

Bella Page – Point Cook

Sarah Dickie – Spotswood

Hayley Borg – Williamstown Juniors

Jade Cilia – Point Cook

Mia Graf – Spotswood

Merisa Laga Aoga Isu Leota – Spotswood

Shiralee Nicholls – Spotswood

Hannah Juricskay – Yarraville Seddon/Flemington Juniors

Serena Zammit – Caroline Springs

Tara Phillips – Spotswood

Krystal Russell – Yarraville Seddon Eagles

Jess Court – Williamstown Juniors

Lily Hudson – Williamstown Juniors

Jasmine Chambers – Point Cook Centrals


To view the full Western Jets squad, click here.