Posted on Friday 8th October, 2021


The Yarraville Seddon Eagles have re-appointed Brad Julier as Senior Coach for the 2022 TIV Division 1 Season.

Julier joined the Eagles at the beginning of the year, leading them to three wins in 2021, their first season in the WRFL’s top tier.

“We are delighted that Brad is continuing his drive for growth and success at the Eagles next season, bring on 2022,” the announcement said.

The Eagles have also announced a number of key re-signings for next season.

Captain Jesse Varsamakis has signed on, while young gun Marwan El Houli has also re-committed.

Liam Murray, Lewis Parsons, Zac Pritchard, Jordan Robinson, Benjamin Ballard, Darcy Grieves, Blake Green and Brandon Lester will all be at the Eagles next season.

Oscar Gordon, who played the 2021 season with Braybrook will transfer to the club, signing on for two years. Eli Manne and Oliver Anderson will be at Yarraville after crossing from Flemington Juniors.

Senior Women’s Captain Melanie Thompson-Allan has also committed to play in the 2022 Victoria University Polytechnic Senior Women’s competition as has Chloe Lazzaro. Both players were selected in the Division 2 Team of the Year.