Posted on Tuesday 1st June, 2021


The AFL has announced the final list of eligible players who have nominated for tomorrow night’s NAB AFL Mid-Season Rookie Draft, with plenty of players connected to the WRFL nominated.

A total of 602 players from across Australia nominated for the draft, with the AFL confirming that 21 Rookie list spots are currently available across all clubs.

AFL clubs that choose to participate in the draft will select in revers ladder order set at the end of Round 11.

The 2021 Mid-Season Rookie Draft will take place in a virtual broadcast on and via the official AFL Live App tomorrow at 6.30pm, with the draft commencing at 7pm.

Please see below a list of WRFL connected players, who nominated for the draft:


Aaron Law – Glen Orden

Ethan Mantas – Caroline Springs

Bill Sam – St Albans

Anthony Vu – North Sunshine

Western Jets

Harrison White – Werribee Districts

Cody Raak – Caroline Springs

Lachlan Green – Yarraville Seddon Eagles

Liam Conway – Williamstown Juniors

Footscray VFL

Jordan Boyd – Spotswood

Jesse Glass-McCasker – Yarraville Seddon Eagles*

Reuben William – Spotswood

Werribee VFL

Dominic Brew – Spotswood*

Bior Malual – Werribee Centrals, Werribee Districts, Glen Orden, Wyndhamvale

Archi Manton – Yarraville Seddon Eagles

Daniel Nielson – Werribee Districts

Lucas Rocci – Werribee Districts**

Williamstown VFL

Nicholas Ebinger – Williamstown Juniors**

Luke Meadows – Point Cook*

Daly Andrews – Werribee Districts, Werribee Centrals*

Port Melbourne VFL

Jeremy O’Sullivan – St Bernard’s**

Mitch McCarthy – Deer Park*

Fletcher Roberts – Spotswood*

Northern Bullants

Mutaz El Nour – Caroline Springs


Click here to see the full list of nominations. 


*Yet to play a game for the club

**Played juniors in the WRFL