Posted on Tuesday 7th September, 2021


Spotswood star Nick Graham has been voted as the Western Region Football League TIV Division 1 Most Valuable Player for 2021.

Graham was voted by the Division 1 coaches as the MVP, capping off an impressive season in the green and gold.

Graham, in his first season with the Woodsman, polled 18 votes, four votes ahead of Deer Park’s Scott Greenhough and Hoppers Crossing’s Jack Dorgan.

Now in its 10th year, the Most Valuable Player recognises the WRFL’s best overall senior player in the Division 1 competition.

Using the 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 system, coaches voted for the players that were not necessarily the ‘best player,’ but one who embodies leadership, versatility, ability to play under pressure, skill and courage, respect for all umpires and overall value to their team.

Five senior coaches gave Graham votes.

MVP Club Total
Nick Graham Spotswood 18
Scott Greenhough Deer Park 14
Jack Dorgan Hoppers Crossing 14
Stephen Brewer Caroline Springs 13
Braden Ferrari Hoppers Crossing 11
Ashlin Brown Hoppers Crossing 10
Josh Bench Altona 7
Jayden Post Altona 5
Dillon Viojo-Rainbow Werribee Districts 5
Steven Kennedy Altona 5
Corey Muscat Hoppers Crossing 5
Archi Manton Yarraville Seddon 5
Daniel Nielson Werribee Districts 5
Ben McMahon Werribee Districts 5
Joshua Mould Werribee Districts 4
Cooper Pepi St Albans 4
Connor Thar Werribee Districts 4
Liam Read Caroline Springs 3
Ryley Barrack Deer Park 3
James Edmonds Yarraville Seddon 3
Brenton Payne Hoppers Crossing 2
Andrew Panayi Werribee Districts 1
Daniel Schibeci Werribee Districts 1
Harley Walshe Spotswood 1
Lachlan Smart Deer Park 1
Mitch Van den berg Altona 1