Posted on Friday 5th October, 2018


More than 330 people came together at Moonee Valley Racecourse to celebrate the best of the west, at the WRFL’s annual Senior Presentation night on Thursday.

Players, Coaches, Officials and Sponsors were in attendance as the WRFL capped off another successful and historic season.

This year the league introduced a Senior Women’s Netball competition and for the first time had a standalone Senior Women’s Football competition.

See below a full list of the Award winners:

TIV Under 19 Best and Fairest: Jack Callaway (Altona), Zain Neicho (Caroline Springs) and Brody Searle (Altona)

Melbourne Injury Lawyers Unsung Hero Award: Bryan Pattern (Braybrook)

Linsday Patching Memorial Club Official of the Year: Ivo Havard (Point Cook)

Umpires of the Year: Adam Steger (Goal), Dean McGowan (Field), Leslie Aldrich (Umpire)

Rookie of the Year: Ethan Taylor (Altona)

SEN MVP Award: Chris Endres (Hoppers Crossing)

WRFL Vic Metro representatives: Lewis Tudor (Caroline Springs), Rex Hickman (Caroline Springs), Kyle Galloway (Caroline Springs), Ben Said (St Albans), Tom Donoghue (St Albans), Liam Cavanagh (Sunshine), Johnathon O’Brien (Albion) and Luke Goetz (Altona).

Western Region AFL Victoria Senior Coach of the Year: Marc Bullen (Deer Park)

Victoria University Netball Best and Fairest: Jenna Goricanec (Point Cook)

Victoria University Polytechnic Senior Women’s Best and Fairest: Gemma Anderson (Manor Lakes)

Division 3 Reserves Best and Fairest: Reece Frost (Tarneit)

Division 2 Reserves Best and Fairest: Jack Collard (Parkside)

Division 1 Reserves Best and Fairest: Mason Mitoiu (St Albans)

Ron and Thelma Angwin Medal: Brent Sheean (Point Cook Centrals)

Alan Smith Medal: Nathan Montague (Manor Lakes)

Barry Priest Medal: Chris Endres (Hoppers Crossing)


Click here to see a full list of the Best and Fairest votes.