Posted on Thursday 7th September, 2023


WRFL Juniors, volunteers and coaches were last night recognised for their efforts in 2023 as we celebrated and recognised the best of the west.

More than 550 people came together at Encore Events Centre in Hoppers Crossing for the celebration.

Several awards were revealed, please see below a list of all award winners:

2023 Junior Club Official of the Year: Kylie Smith (Albanvale)

2023 Junior Club of the Year: Sunshine Football Club

2023 Junior Coach of the Year: Amie Bracken (Newport Power Juniors)

2023 Youth Coach of the Year: Ryan Jerera (Point Cook)

2023 SEDA Junior Interleague Best Players:

Under 15 Girls: Ruby Jones (Yarraville Seddon Eagles)

Under 15A: Lachlan Hicks (Altona Juniors)

Under 15B: Jordan Fenton (Altona Juniors)

Under 14A: Curtis Lamont (Newport Power Juniors)

Under 14B: Jonathon Guarnaccia (St Bernard’s)

Under 13A: Julian Laudato (Williamstown Juniors)

Under 13B: Paiquin Robertson (Point Cook Centrals)

Click here to see a full list of all the 2023 Junior Best & Fairest Votes

To purchase the Local Legends Photos, click here