Posted on Friday 26th August, 2022


WRFL Juniors, volunteers and coaches were last night recognised for their efforts in 2022 as we celebrated and recognised the best of the west.

More than 550 people came together at Encore Events Centre in Hoppers Crossing for the celebration, our first awards evening since 2019.

Several awards were revealed, please see below a list of all award winners:

2022 Junior Club Official of the Year: Matt Love (Flemington Juniors)

2022 Junior Club of the Year: St Bernard’s Junior Football Club

2022 Junior Coach of the Year: Michael Haley (Altona Juniors)

2022 Youth Coach of the Year: Justin Johns (Werribee Centrals)

2022 SEDA Junior Interleague Best Players:

Under 15 Girls: Charlotte Miller (Williamstown Juniors)

Under 15 Division 1: Thomas Burton (Point Cook)

Under 15 Division 2: Benjamin Davey (Caroline Springs)

Under 14 Division 1: Joshua Djatschenko (Sunshine)

Under 14 Division 2: Khaled El Souki (Yarraville Seddon Eagles)

Under 13A: Hugo Hanrahan (Newport Power)

Under 13B: Taya Delaney (Spotswood)

Click here to see a full list of all the 2022 Junior Best & Fairest Votes

To purchase the Local Legends Photos, click here.