Posted on Tuesday 18th April, 2023


The 2023 WRFL Netball Competition will grow to six divisions this season, with the season tipped to start on April 28.

Season 2023 will feature 15 clubs, with 44 teams taking the court in the Friday night competition. Games will be played at both Victoria University Community Sports Stadium at Whitten Oval and Victoria University Aquatic & Fitness Centre at the Victoria University Footscray Park Campus.

The Yarraville Seddon Eagles will be playing in the competition for the first time, while North Sunshine will return to the competition after being a part of the 2019 WRFL Netball Season.

The season will run for 16 rounds, with two byes scheduled across the season. One over the King’s Birthday long weekend and the second on July 28.  

A three-week finals series will begin on September 1, with all Grand Finals to be played on September 15 at VU Whitten Oval.

Click here to download the WRFL Netball Division 1-4 Fixtures for the first four rounds.