Posted on Friday 15th October, 2021


WRFL Senior Men’s  footballers were last night recognised for their efforts in the 2021 Division 1, 2, 3 and Under 18 Boys competitions, as we celebrated the best of the west.

Please see below a list of all the award winners:

Barry Priest Medal (TIV Division 1 Senior): Stephen Brewer (Caroline Springs)

Alan Smith Medal (Prestige Group Real Estate Division 2 Senior): Shaun Campbell (Parkside)

Ron & Thelma Angwin Medal (Alan Mance Motors Division 3 Senior): John Tomelty (Wyndham Suns)

TIV Division 1 Reserves: Ryan Kitchen (Hoppers Crossing)

Prestige Group Real Estate Division 2 Reserves: Tristan Pearce (Point Cook Centrals)

Alan Mance Motors Division 3 Reserves: Dane Thomas (Albanvale)

Under 18 Boys Division 1: Brock Spiteri (Werribee Districts)

Under 18 Boys Division 2: Kai Logan (Point Cook)

Rookie of the Year: Saad El-Hawli (Altona)

MVP: Nick Graham (Spotswood)

Unsung Hero: Fiona Roy (Altona Juniors)

Lindsay Patching Memorial Club Official of the Year: Bart Shaw (Werribee Districts)

Field Umpire of the Year: Dean McGowan

Boundary Umpire of the Year: Scott Vanstone

Goal Umpire of the Year: Connor Petrie

Senior Coach of the Year: David Battistella (North Footscray)


Click here to see all the votes.