Posted on Tuesday 21st September, 2021


WRFL Juniors, volunteers and coaches were last night recognised for their efforts in 2021 as we celebrated and recognised the best of the west.

Several awards were revealed, please see below a list of all award winners:

2021 Junior Club Official of the Year: Samantha Sandner (PEGS Juniors)

2021 Junior Club of the Year: Wyndham Suns Football Club

2021 Junior Coach of the Year: Emma Wheeler (Altona Juniors)

2021 Youth Coach of the Year: Mick Russell (Williamstown Juniors)

2021 SEDA Junior Interleague Best Players:

Under 15 Girls: Lily Hudson (Williamstown Juniors)

Under 15 Division 1: Brodie Gallop (Werribee Centrals)

Under 15 Division 2: Dean Bezzina (Point Cook)

Under 14 Division 1: Thomas Burton (Point Cook)

Under 14 Division 2: Thomas Goostry (Altona Juniors)

Under 13A: Joshua Djatschenko (Sunshine)

Under 13B: Levi Tzaros (PEGS Juniors)

Click here to see a full list of all the Junior Best & Fairest Awards