The Western Region Football League celebrated EJ Whitten Men’s Health Round in 2017.

Senior players in all three Divisions, wore specially designed EJ Whitten armbands, to help raise awareness of men’s health issues in our community.

As part of the round, one player from each team was awarded a Best on Ground medal. Here is a list of all the players who won the EJ Whitten Medal:

Division 1

Division 2

Division 3

Albion – Josh Bench Newport Power – Belal Mesto Braybrook – Sammy Larrizza
Caroline Springs – Keenan O’Shea Manor Lakes – Jackson Lesko Tarneit – Aaron Molivas
Altona – Josh Macdonald North Footscray – Sam Denby-Blake Laverton – Thomas Long
Deer Park – Chris Stewart Albanvale – Dean Formosa North Sunshine – Daniel Walsh
Spotswood – Nick Ryan West Footscray – Tobi Bray Parkside – Jason Cloke
Sunshine – Nathan Lyons Yarraville Seddon Eagles – Brayden Smith Wyndham Suns – Aaron Borg
St Albans – Leigh Brennan Sunshine Heights – Jarred Nielson
Hoppers Crossing – Jordan Mead Sanctuary Lakes – Mitch Zakynthinos
Wyndhamvale – Tyler Tessari
Werribee Districts – Mark Pozzuto